Teaching Kids Kindness

We work through various themes in our family. They seem to change about as often as the seasons and so, as we pack away our winter jackets and pull out flip flops, we also reevaluate what’s going on in our hearts and lives.

This season it’s all about kindness. Mainly because, there isn’t a lot of kindness going on.

I’m not a fan of simple behaviour modification with my boys. I know that it seems great in the moment. It’s nice to see my child say sorry to someone they’ve just hurt. My mama heart can swell with pride when I see a boy give up something they want for the sake of another. But all too often, it isn’t from the right heart…….Read More Here.

I’m over on FamilyLife Canada today, talking about how to teach our kids to be kind.

p.s. There’s a give away going on!  Check it out by clicking right here!

Leave a Reply

