I said never…

I should know better.  I’ve lived long enough to know never to do it.  Say never, that is.  Because the second I do – well, you know how the story goes.

The thing that I said never to?

Selling a product as part of a home-party type dealie-ma-bob.  While I loved Tupperware I never felt the need to hop on that train.  Epicure is in my cupboards and Norwex in my drawers, but still I just didn’t feel a pull to be the one promoting them.  They’re great products!  Just not great enough to change my, ‘never’.

Screen Shot 2016-06-08 at 6.04.25 PM

But something did change my never and that’s what I’d like to humbly admit before you today.  I am now a seller of a product.  (mock away, friends, mock away) But this product was good enough to change my adamant, nuh-uh’s and no ways.

So that means it’s that good!

The company is called Beautycounter.

I’ll share more about it in time but for now all you need to know is that it changed my mind so drastically that here I am.  Living my NEVER.

Beautycounter offers safe – SAFEskin care products.  SAFE make-up.  SAFE body washes, shampoos and conditioners.

I’ll add that not only is it safe, which is enough to seal the deal for me, but it’s also high performing.  Meaning?  Best skin of my life.  Did I mention it’s SAFE?!

No cancer causing agents, no carcinogens, no toxins and hormone disrupters.

Last week I told you about my two favourite apps and dared you to try them.  If you haven’t yet, do it!  I’ve talked to more than a few people who were shocked.  They said things like, “I’m really careful what I buy and I couldn’t believe what was in my products!”

Beautycounter takes the guesswork out of it.  They’ve simply said a big fat NEVER to over 1,500 chemicals that are considered normal in the beauty industry.  Why?  Because we all deserve better. The three minute video below talks more about industry standards and why they’re NOT OKAY!

That’s enough to make me hop on board.  Because I don’t want to have to think about what’s in the shampoo my boys are using.  I just want to know that it’s SAFE.  I don’t want to have to worry about the chemicals in their acne face wash.  I just want to know that it’s SAFE.

So here I am.

I’m not going to twist your arm to make you buy it.  I’m not going to bring it up every time we’re together.  I’m not going to make this awkward, okay?

I’m simply going to let you know every now and then that it’s here if you want it.  My part in this is simply to help get SAFE products into the hands of people I love.  Because it means a lot to me and I think it should mean a lot to you too.

Our world has changed a lot in the last few decades and we’d be wise to know what we’re consuming, what we’re inhaling and what we’re lathering on our skin.

Interested in poking around a bit to see what they offer?  Click Right Here.

Feel like asking me some questions?  Send ’em right here

Wanna have a coffee and touch some of the products?  Let’s plan a time

Never want to be invited to a party?  Just order it yourself

Feel like grabbing 3 girls and checking it out together?  We can do that

**Giveaway coming soooooooooooon!  Check back, friends.

BEAUTYCOUNTER

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

