Your Kids Fight? Yeah, Mine Too.

_MG_2466

A recent Time Magazine article reports that siblings between the ages of
3 to 7 years old fight an average of once every 17 minutes,
2 to 4 year olds it’s more like once every 9.5 minutes.
That’s over 6 fights every hour!

Initially, I want to be shocked by these statistics. Instead, I just feel relief . . .

Relief because my kids aren’t the only ones.
Relief because it’s not my parenting style.
Relief at the fact that conflict amongst siblings is normal.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I’m delighted that all of your kids fight, too. Except that, I sort of am…. Read More Here.

I’m over at Family Life Canada today sharing the not-so-secret information – my kids fight!  I’m also sharing a bit more secret information but you’ll have to head on over there to read the rest of the scoop.

 

Leave a Reply

