5×12 {5 People.12 Times.}

We didn’t take family pictures this year.  A tradition we’ve had for nearly 10 years just fell by the wayside for some reason.  It might be because a certain photographer quit.  (To all my former clients, I get it now.  And I’m sorry!)  I tried another favourite photographer but dates didn’t work.  Then I made plans to have a shot taken while we were on vacation but timing never worked.  Suddenly, we had just kind of forgot.

When it came time for Christmas Card making I  scanned the years pictures and realized that we didn’t have not one single solitary shot of the 5 of us together.  Lame!

So I’ve decided to make a change.  I’ve come up with a plan.  I’ve told (I know better than to ask!) the necessary participants and they  have agreed.  No.  I didn’t bribe them.  But I did assure them that it didn’t always have to be a big deal with coordinating outfits and the old hand lick to get hair just right.  My theory being that the more we do it, the easier it’ll be!

The idea is that in 2013 we’re going to take one family picture each month.  That’s 5 people in 12 photos all together!  Yay!

I’m not worried about them being ‘perfect family photos’ or anything.  Just some quick snaps of the 5 of us doing what we do.  They may be at the skate park or at the beach or sitting out in the backyard.  It doesn’t really matter as long as each of our faces makes it in frame.

Here’s to hoping this is a resolution I can keep!  And if you decide to join in with your family leave me a link in the comments.  I’d love to know and see your family photos throughout the year!

In the meantime, you can giggle at some of our family photos over the years….

fast-christmas-card-copy-blog

blog

CHRISTMAS CARD

Picture 3**Disclaimer:  I’ve had this post in my drafts folder for a week or so now and was waiting to post it in the new year.  But then when I read Em’s blog today I though – ha!  Me too!  And then I saw Sarah’s and laughed right out loud.  Seems like we’re all on the same page so I thought we might as well all post on the same day!

One thought on “5×12 {5 People.12 Times.}

Leave a Reply

