Currently.

Currently reading:

With the munchkins, Madeleine L’Engle’s Wind in the Door.  I know you’re probably tired of seeing her name on my reading list but I don’t care.  I’m not stopping anytime soon.

For me, Erasing Hell: What God said about Eternity and the stuff we made up by Francis Chan and This Momentary Marriage:  A Parable of Permanence by John Piper. (which, by the way you can download for free on the desiring god website)

Currently watching:

Community.  It’s just so dang funny.  And clever.  And full of spoofs and as politically incorrect as they come.  I laugh out loud.

A few favourite quotes:

Jeff: I like your sweater. Did it come with a golden retriever?

Abed: I’m Jeff Winger. I love working this Blackberry because it really tones my thumbs.

Jeff: What is it about me that make broken people flock to me? Is it my height? Do huddled masses mistake me for the statue of liberty?

Jeff: How old is he again?
Annie: 30-something I guess. He has a land-line and uses the world album.

ha ha.  the real bonus is it’s on netflix.

Currently listening:

The new Mumford and Sons album.  Like every other 30-something out there.

Currently drinking:

Fall feels like warm and creamy drinks to me.  I’ve found a new Chai mix that I love and I mix up at home cause I’m cheap and at $4.50 a pop I’d have to stop feeding my children to keep up the habit.  I’ve also fallen in love with London Fogs.  Steamed milk with an earl gray tea bag in it and finished off with two pumps of vanilla syrup.  Yumma.

Currently obsessed with:

Karla’s teas!  You guys!  I just discovered these and they are fan-freaking-tastic!  If you’re local, so is she.  That makes me happy too.  Great taste plus locally made equals a place in my heart.  Check her out at karla’s special teas  You’ll be so happy you did.  You might also want to know that she’s an aromatherapist specializing in herbalism.  So the smells when you open the little tins?  To die for.  (and Karla, if you happen to find this and want to do a giveaway on here I’m sure my readers would love it!!)  My favorite right now is Earl Grey Cream but Lemon Drop and Midnight Mint, grace my mug often as well.  I can’t wait to try more flavours.  You should to!

Currently living in:

My new Frye’s.  They make my feet happy.  I’ve also learned that you can be wearing your pajamas to town in the fall as long as you’ve got great boots and a great coat.  Noone will ever know!  Not that I’ve tried it.  Ahem.

Currently studying:

The book of James.  What Jesus had to say about Hell.  How to raise chickens.  All three are completely unrelated.

The photo above is from a few years back when we were visiting friends who had chickens.  My boys love them!  They were trying to put their silly glasses on it.  No chickens were harmed in the taking of this photo.

Currently meditating on:  

James 4:17  “So whoever knows the right thing to do and fails to do it, for him it is sin.”

Currently praying for:

My big brother, sweet sister in law and their two boys who are missionaries in Ireland.  It’s been 3 months since they’ve been gone.  I miss them.

Currently dreaming of:

Snow days and hot chocolate.  Mittens and scarves.  Red cheeks, cold noses and warm soup.

If you have a blog and have done a post on what you’re into lately,  please share the link in the comments!

One thought on “Currently.

Leave a Reply

