Around the Web

Absolutely love this post on Emerging Mummy.

I read it last week and it was like my soul sighed a great, big, from your eyeballs to your toes sort of sigh that just made me realize  when I feel overwhelmed by the number of people I really want to pray well for sometimes just lifting their name to Jesus is enough.

It has definitely changed some of my random prayer times (driving, blowdrying, line-ups etc) into a string of names brought before Jesus.

Wisdom.  Whomever wrote this post is full of it, I just know.

I, on the other hand, am a sponge just soaking in this wisdom of someone truly so much more seasoned than I.  I couldn’t not share it with you in case it makes you sigh like it did me.

Read it!

5 thoughts on “Around the Web

  1. ok that made me cry! Jesus. mommy. Daddy! I never know what to pray for esp through all this in my life! what a great thing! just Jesus .Darrell. Melanie and thats good enough! hugs! thanks!

    Like

  2. Mel – I hadn’t even thought of that when I posted it. But you’re right. Jesus. Mommy. Daddy. He knows what you need when you don’t even know what to say. I am sure of that!

    Jeff – Thanks?! I’m flattered to say the least. Where does one vote on such things?

    Sarah – me too! I’ve read it over at least 8 times now. A treasure, to be sure.

    Like

  3. I’m not sure there’s any “voting.” It seems to be an award that gets handed around by various bloggers. I’ve gotten one from two different bloggers in the past week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

