My Man Makes Movies

Say that 5 times fast!

I’ve been meaning to post this forever and I keep forgetting.  My  incredibly talented (I seriously don’t even get how he does what he does) and hard working (read: he’s never home)  and creative and artistic and mind-bogglingly passionate husband had the first feature film that he worked on hit the big screens!  (One shot on Hop doesn’t count, right?)

But this one is big.  And it’s getting great reviews.  And I haven’t seen it but he and my oldest son have and they said it was, “Epic!”

For those of you who don’t know, my guy is a visual effects animator for feature films.  This is super funny cause I don’t really like movies.  Well, I like some very few.  But even if they’re amazing I usually fall asleep. And to be honest,  if they have any sort of robots, aliens, explosions, or end of the world type scenes then I don’t even bother to keep my eyes open for the beginning of the movie.  They shut straight off the bat,  you know when the song is still playing and stuff.  I’m sure there’s a name for that opening part of a movie.  Hubs would know.  I, very obviously, don’t.

But that doesn’t mean that I’m not incredibly proud of him for passionately pursuing a career that he loves and being willing to jump from the realm of tv and video games into feature films without even a hiccup.  He just did.

Did I mention he’s really good at what he does and that I’m so proud.  No?  Well he is and I am.

If you’ve seen Rise of the Planet of the Apes I’d love to hear your thoughts!

And for the record, I’m totally going to watch it when it comes out in video cause I know I’ll fall asleep halfway through and it’ll take me a second night to get through it.  They don’t let you back into the movie theatre the next night for free if you fell asleep the first go round.  That’d be so cool if they did though, hey?

Watch the trailer here!

Leave a Reply

