Thankful.

For the man that God has given me to be married to for 14 years now.  Love!

For the first days of summer and feeling the warm sun kiss my skin and give me freckles on my nose!

That we live so close to such a beautiful city and for days spent with no agenda, simply wandering around it.

That every now and then the movie world produces something as visually stimulating and completely lovely as Tree of Life.  Makes me believe there are still real artists out there and not just people longing for fame.

For forward thinking hair stylists who don’t leave me with striped highlighty hair or feeling like a suburban mom, even though I am one.

That God has given me this day, each breath in it, each moment savoured, each smell and sight and sound.  That he has chosen for me to live in this period of time, in this place on earth, surrounded with people who fill, encourage and bless me just by being who they were created to be.

So thankful.

Leave a Reply

