My Life: a photo a day


when: february 23, 2011
where: on my running route
what: an old raspberry sign that makes me long for summer days and the beach and flip flops and eating fresh berries while filling your bucket in the field. I’ve said it before on here, but I’ll say it again – I’ve always been a seasonal runner but for some reason this year my jeans told me that I had to start earlier. I have never before run (other than from Starbucks to my vehicle) while flurries are falling from the sky but that has been the case for the past 2 days. I can’t seem to get further than 4 km though. After that my ears are aching even though I’m wearing a toque, my body is warm and sweaty and yet I can’t feel my legs or bum. Any advice on how to dress properly for a run in frigid temperatures would be greatly appreciated!!

[blogged from my iPhone]

Leave a Reply

