Tis the Season

Christmas.  The season where everything glitters and sparkles and life in general just seems a little more magical.  I think it’s partly to do with the fact that everywhere you turn there are decorations.  Every store window, the cups we order our coffee in, even the lamp posts have taken to the festivities.

I usually love getting into this spirit and decorating our whole home for the holidays.  Not overdone, mind you.  Just a little sprinkle of the season in  the nooks and crannies of each room so that when you enter it you just know it’s a different time of year!

This year, however, after having sold our place and moving  very quickly back in May – I don’t have a clue where all of my Christmas things are.  On top of that, it’s not our home so it’s always just a bit different.  Our decorations don’t necessarily match the rest of the home so I decided to go simple this year.  I grabbed 3 boxes (cause I knew where they were) and  decided we would just use what was in those!

I’ll be sure to take some pictures of a few things around here soon but for today, instead,  I wanted to inspire your decorating with a few of my favourite images from around the web.

vintage-inspired ornaments from Restoration Hardware.  Love!!

a DIY project from Lisa Leonard.  Adorable.

Silver Twig Reindeer from Pottery Barn.  I think they’d be beautiful on a mantel.

A slightly vintage, slightly mod, white and silver display from Design Sponge.  love. love.

How do you decorate for the holidays?

Leave a Reply

