Meal Planning Monday

In case you think that my meals are just haphazardly chosen let me assure you they are not!  A well-balanced list of various proteins and salads are made.  (and by balanced I mean some chicken some beef, some chicken some beef, ooh pasta!)  They are then paired together in a very thought out way.  (Like how my mature palate believes they will go together!)  Then meals are placed on a day of the week according to what days we have events.  (In other words, on days when I work evenings I get them to eat the things I don’t like.  Pork chop tuesday, anyone?)  And you thought I was just coming up with random things…

Here’s what we’re eating this week:

Monday

Chicken Enchiladas with Tortilla Chips  and green salad

Tuesday

Pork chops with baked potatoes and tomato salad

Wednesday

Farmer Sausage with Cottage Cheese Perogies and Fresh Veggies

Thursday

Chicken Tetrazzini with fresh baked bread

Friday

Broccoli and Cheese Quiche with organic greens and raspberry vinaigrette

Leave a Reply

