Procrastination

I’ve never been much of a procrastinator, I don’t think.  I’m quite an organized person and I tend to set out schedules for myself so that in appropriate increments things get done as they ought.  But for the past few weeks I just can NOT seem to get motivated to get things ready for the boys to go to school.

Their supplies have been cluttering up the dining room table for 3 weeks.  No exageration  They are piled up haphazardly according to child but they have not been touched.  In fact, I’m quite positive there is a layer of dust covering the top pencil case and duotang.  Now, of course I’m referring to the supplies that I have actually  purchased.  To my shame each child still has 2 or 3 things on the list that I have yet to acquire.

Then there’s the issue of uniform clothing.  It’s still folded neatly in a box exactly where I put it after it was washed and sorted on the last day of school.  I have not bought a new pair of navy pants, nor white polo all summer.  I have not checked to make sure that gym strip or inside shoes still fit.  I just haven’t.

This morning I was thinking to myself how on earth this may have happened?  All I can surmise is this.  I don’t want summer to end and I don’t want to send my boys back to school.  Perhaps I am completely ridiculous and have concluded that if I’m not ready for them to head off to school – the day won’t come!

So I get that that’s silly.  Admittedly I sometimes have silly thoughts.  And now I have 3 days to get them all ready cause as we all know, tuesday will come whether I like it or not!

Leave a Reply

