Things not usually spoken aloud…

So, I may have said to my husband on a certain monday evening,

sometimes those really happy clappy people at church make me angry.

I’ve been trying to figure out all week why this might be so.  Am I jealous that I don’t have the obvious joy that they do?  Do I think they’re a bunch of joy-fakers?  Am I frustrated with my own lack  of excitability and my self-defined ‘realism’?  (which, for the record, some people call pessimism, but whatever…)  It’s been days now and I can’t pinpoint why I’m irritated by something I should be so happy about.

Anyone else ever felt this way?

Leave a Reply

