Like marshmellows on my feet!

So, if you’ve read this blog for any length of time you’ll know that I like to run.  Well, I was mentioning to a friend a few weeks back that my knees were hurting.  She asked how long I’d had my shoes for.  “Seven years,” I stated matter of factly.  Apparently that’s why my knees hurt.

Anyways, I just couldn’t afford new good runners right now and I figured if I got cheap ones my knees would hurt just as much so I either needed to deal with the pain or I stoprunning.  I stopped running.

Then on Sunday my extremely thoughtful friend came up to me at church and said, “What size feet do you have?”  I shrugged, “Usually around a 7.”

She beamed and announced, “I have new running shoes for you!!”

They’re perfect!  She only wore them for 3 months and then got different ones because they just weren’t right for her feet.  I tried them on and they were perfect!  They’re even pretty.  Not that that matters, but it kinda does…

Anyways, I did a few laps around the lake this morning and it was glorious.  No sore knees! 

Moral of the story, pray – even for new running shoes.  Because God works in mysterious and wonderful ways and provides the things that He knows we need.  Apparently, I need to run!

Thanks Marie for your kind and loving and generous heart and even more for loving Jesus and following His leading in your life! And thank-you Jesus for providing something for me that I thought silly to pray about but did regardless knowing that you hear me and know my thoughts and provide as you see fit.  May you be glorified in my running!

Leave a Reply

