Quote of the week

So I don’t know if I can actually make this a weekly thing but it seems that lately the people I’m around have some great one liners.  I think they need to be shared.  

Yesterday I was at my son’s baseball game and I was talking with some of the other parents about the whole school/allergy issue.  We were discussing whether schools should or should not be peanut free.  My kids go to a school that does not allow any nut products at all.  One mom made the great observation that if they continue this trend into inner-city schools there will be a lot of children going hungry because peanut butter on a slice of bread is filling, nutritious and cheap!  Good point.

I asked a friend of mine who was in the circle what she thought about the whole thing because she actually has a son with a peanut allergy.  Her comment inspired this post.  So I’ll leave you with it.

It just seems like neurotic is the new normal.

So true…

Leave a Reply

